Got off work early today! Well on time actually.. made it to Kings Cross at 6.13pm! Was really happy cos that means I could take the 6.23pm express train home! Got to the concourse to check which platform the train is .. and instead of numbers I saw the word “CANCELLED” ……………….. I was not amused!

But thankfully, the 6.30 train was not cancelled.. so i got on to it….

It turned out there was a fatality at Oakleigh Park! GRRR. I wonder if it is a suicide again.. If it is.. I would like to know.. Why can’t that person just kill him/herself at home? Maybe just slit his wrist in a hot bath? With maybe some soft music playing at the background? And a glass of wine? Why must they choose such a painful and ugly death? And thanks to him (i’m assuming the dead person is a him.. hehe), it took me about 1 hr or so to get home today! I mean.. i feel sorry that this person had to choose to die this way… but I just don’t understand why people who throw themselves onto the tracks want to die such a painful death.. and also.. cause so much disruption!

If it wasn’t a suicide.. then why did this person not keep clear of the tracks!!!! Why can’t he be smart enough to keep away or stand away from the platform etc?

ARGH!!

I hope tomorrow’s journey to and from work will not disrupted.. I have only 4 working days to go.. so please… if you are thinking of throwing yourself on the track please do it between Jan and Feb next year cos I won’t be around! And also.. don’t every jump on the line that First Capital Connect travels on and also the Hammersmith and City, Metroplitanand Circle Line. I would appreciate that and I’m sure thousands of commuters will too!