Finally, CNY is here…which means… in 4 days time, i’d be on my way back to the UK. I’m looking forward to go back there and start work and get on with my life (and also to start earning more money!) but at the same time, i can’t bear to leave my family again….

Anyway, it’s been a quiet chinese new year eve today. We had our reunion dinner a week earlier cos my bro-in-law had to go on a business trip… It was a good dinner and mum was really happy because my little nephews came (about 5 months now) …(they are triplets by the way!)

Anyway, i spent CNY eve queueing up to get 4D and TOTO for my mum and sister. The boyfriend and I also spent 4 hours at K-Box! I sang Kona Yuki (粉雪)6 times! Yes SIX! I still can’t sing it well though but it’s just one of those songs that you really feel good singing it especially if you sing it really loud! It’s also one of the theme songs of one of my favourite drama, One Litre of Tears. I could probably sing it for another 3243985 times but the boyfriend stopped me hehe.

Oh back to CNY eve, it’s just a quiet dinner with my mum and boyfriend. And also trying to get a Nintendo Wii on ebay. Some shops at Lucky Plaza are selling it but they tried to rip us off…ah well..and at least we have one less thing to pack. I think i’ve maximised my luggage allowance already.. or maybe exceeded it by a couple of kgs! I hope they won’t be too bothered about it! I’ve also maximised my hand carry. I’m carrying lots of my japanese text books with me. I think i’ll pick it up again…. well I better since they’re so heavy!

Ok i think i’ll do some surfing now and stay up for another hour or so (must 守岁 for my mother!)

Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone and Don’t eat like a PIG during the festive season ok! hehehe