I finally made it back to the UK!

After packing and repacking for 39428048 times i made my way to the airport. I weighed it many times at home and I’m sure my baggage is about 24kg which is ok cos BA’s allowance is 23kg. So while checking in, this guy was moving around on the conveyor belt next to my check in counter and i got the shock of my life cos i saw the weight moving up from 24 to 27 then to 30kg! I was like “OMG! I’m gonna be dead! I’m way over the allowance!” …. THen i realised it was the man hehe.. turned out it’s 24.9kg hehe.

My flight was delayed for about 30min because 3 morons checked in and then didn’t turn up! I don’t know how such things can happen? Wonder where they went. Probably got drunk! So anyway, the airline offload their luggages and then we had to wait a while before we could take off because of the heavy traffic at Changi.

Oh yeah, my luggage was overweight by a kg

The flight was ok. Qantas now has on-demand inflight entertainment! YAY! I ended up watching Little Miss Sunshine, Babel and Borat. There were so many good shows but I was just too tired… I had to pause the movies to take a nap every now and then. Luckily there were not too many crying babies in the plane!

We arrived at Heathrow…30min after we were due to arrive! Then we had to wait for another 30min because the ground staff had some problems with the bridge! So we had to use the stairs! Finally i got to the immigration part and joined the Q with the least number of dodgy people! Hehehe my Q was going alright until the immigration officers decided to all go off and there was only 1 person left! So it was another long wait and after awhile more immigration officers came and my Q started to move again.

Finally got my passport stamped and then went to collect my luggage which didn’t take too long. I bet it went more than 10 time around the conveyor belt waiting for me to come claim it!

I am so jet-lagged. Woke up at about 3.30am today!! I think if this continues till Monday, i might just go to work early and leave early… 8 to 5am..

Lots of things to do before i start work..

1. Find a NHS dentist

2. Open a new savings account with Llyods TSB (8% interest!! only for first two years though)

3. Sort out the room and clothes and pack all summer clothes into boxes

4. Grocery shopping @ the Chinese supermarket…more rice!!