I wanted a rose wand as my wedding “bouquet” for my wedding. It’s oh so gorgeous. But.. it’s very labour intensive too. Got the quote today.. and it costs £175! Just for a rose, some tinted leaves and also a bamboo stick. I can’t justify the cost of it… i mean i know it’s labour intensive but.. 175quid for A rose that will die in a few days… I’m not so sure it’s worth it. So… i’m not getting that. Probably, will get that for the Singapore wedding! But I’ll definitely get some for my nieces cos i’m going to make them my bridesmaid/flowergirl! So.. no Rose Wand for now. I’ll be getting a bouquet of white roses.. or maybe .. peonies.. or maybe the lilies! Argh! I have to make up my mind tomorrow.. The florist is so patient! I think she’ll be happy once i’ve made up my mind!

Anyway…

I was chatting to one of my girlfriends the other day and she think that I should just get it (rose wand) because .. it’s my wedding and it only happens once (if i stay happily married that is but i am sure we will! actually, i’ll be having 2 weddings.. another one in sg next year or the year after!). She thinks I’m a niao piao (stingy)! hahaha! She said she’ll choose the most expensive stuff… but to me, expensive doesn’t mean it’s good. I need to justify the cost and see if it’s worth it or not. KNow what I mean?

I asked my fiance if he thinks I’m stingy. He said no. He said I’m careful with my money on stuff… but sometimes..not so, on bags and clothes! hahahaha.

So the only think that I need to do for the wedding is to confirm the flowers and also the wedding music (I think!). My fiance and I love Barry White a lot.. so i think one of our songs will be a Barry White song! LOL! It’s going to be so funny.. I think we’ll end up dancing to Barry White’s “You’re the first, my last, my everything” on the aisle! LOL! We decided not to have the wedding march in our music list cos we think it’s too cheesy… but Barry White is not! HAHAHA

I’m looking forward to my wedding! But at the same time nervous.. cos all eyes will be on ME!! :-0